Patient Reviews

“This doctor spent a ton of time explaining my condition and options to me. Would recommend him to any of my friends or family.” – Anonymous on Apr 1st, 2015

“Excellent doctor. I have put my complete trust in him for my future heath care. His staff puts you at ease and has a genuine concern for their patients. Michelle is an Angel. Even old warriors get nervous sometimes but I am in good hands.” – Dominick Nolfi on Mar 26th, 2015

“After suffering for a year with chronic groin pain that went undiagnosed by 5 doctors/specialists and multiple tests, Dr. Kaufman was recommended by a NY City surgeon who indicated he had heard “terrific things” about him. On the first visit Dr. Kaufman confirmed an inguinal hernia diagnosis which he addressed with surgery just three weeks ago. He and his staff are efficient and caring and the surgical experience was not at all stressful. Five stars are well-deserved.” – Anonymous, Mar 11th, 2015

“Excellent patient care. Dr. Kaufman was very caring during pre-surgery, answering all questions not making me feel pressured. When I returned to the office for a quick question without an appointment, the doctor gave me his time. The scarring from the surgery was minimal and Dr. Kaufman did comprehensive follow-ups. His staff is very personable and wait time in his office is minimal.” – David Weintraub on Mar 5th, 2015

“After learning I had an inguinal hernia I spent countless hours researching my options after which I decided I was definitely inclined to seek a “no mesh” surgery with my first choice being the “Desarda” method. Then, much to my dismay, I learned that only about seven surgeons perform this method in the ENTIRE country. But lo and behold and luckily one was near to me and this was Dr. Kaufman. So I made an appointment. The rest is history. Wonderful man, expert surgeon, excellent bedside manner and with an incredibly available, kind and well informed staff (not to mention reasonably priced). And I’d like to make a special nod to Dr. Kim Armbrecht, the anesthesiologist who made the whole procedure itself really a non-event. I would highly recommend Dr. Kaufman and his people to anyone and frankly feel honored to have found them. This past weekend, three weeks after my surgery, I enjoyed a cross country ski with family.” – Eric W. on Feb 18th, 2015

“Excellent doctor.” – Anonymous on February 11th, 2015

“Back to my to my old self, thanks Dr. Kaufman and Michele! Dr. Kaufman and staff were responsive, patient , thorough and gave me their full attention at all times. From the initial prognosis to the time of recovery my concerns, needs and questions were handled promptly and with care.” – Vincent LoPreto on Jan 12th, 2015

“Wonderful experience!” – Larry on Jan 5th, 2015

To read more reviews about Dr. Kaufman, please visit Vitals and/or Healthgrades